Unsere Geschichte

Museum der Mountain WestRichard E. Fike gründete das Museum in 1997. Er ist ein pensionierter historischen Archäologe, der als Zustand Archäologe für die Bureau of Land Management sowohl in Utah und Colorado serviert. Fike serviert auf Ausschüsse sowohl Utah und Colorado für die Bundes & Staatliche Register of Historic Places und ist ein Experte in der historischen Restaurierung. Fike mit dem Sammeln von westlichen Erinnerungsstücke, als er 4 Jahre alt. Er hatte seine erste Museum in Zimmer seiner Eltern im Alter von 8. Nach Alter 12, er seinen Zettelkatalog der Artefakte begonnen hatte. Dieses Museum ist das Ergebnis von Fike Lebzeiten Engagement für die Erhaltung der Geschichte des Abendlandes.

Das Museum wurde eingebaut 2005 und wird als Non-Profit bezeichnet 501(c)(3) durch den Internal Revenue Service. Alle Spenden sind steuerlich absetzbar. Die Artefakte, Gebäude, und die Anlagen wurden von der Fikes an die gespendet 501(c)(3) für die Bildung und Wahrnehmung der Besucher für die kommenden Generationen.

Richard Fike

Richard Fike

Gründer

Fike ist Autor zahlreicher historischer Bücher und Artikel und gilt als Experte in der historischen Heilflaschen. Die Flasche buchen: Eine verständliche Anleitung zur Historic Geprägte Medizin-Flaschen wurde überarbeitet und um Blackburn Presse veröffentlicht 2006, ursprünglich veröffentlicht 1987.

Derzeit Richard bringt seine Expertise als Museumsdirektor und historischen preservationist.

Carol Harris-Fike

Carol Harris-Fike

Gründer

Carol Harris-Fike trat dem Museum in 2004. Sie ist ein pensionierter öffentliche Schule Administrator nachdem in Texas und Colorado für mehr als gearbeitet 30 Jahre als Lehrer, Haupt-, and assistant superintendent. Carol ist Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats und ist der pädagogische Leiter des Museums, Schreiben Zuschüsse, Lehrpläne, und Ausbildung Dozenten für das Museum. Sie komponiert auch viel von der Dokumentation für Museum zeigt.

Our Story

Museum of the Mountain WestRichard E. Fike founded the Museum in 1997. He is a retired historical archaeologist having served as state archaeologist for the Bureau of Land Management in both Utah and Colorado. Fike served on committees in both Utah and Colorado for the Federal & State Register of Historic Places and is an expert in historical restoration. Fike began collecting western memorabilia when he was 4 years old. He had his first museum in his parent’s guest room at the age of 8. By age 12, he had begun his card catalog of artifacts. This Museum is the result of Fike’s lifetime dedication to preserving the history of the west.

The Museum was incorporated in 2005 and is designated as a non-profit 501(c)(3) by the Internal Revenue Service. All donations are tax deductible. The artifacts, buildings, and grounds have been being donated by the Fikes to the 501(c)(3) for the education and enjoyment of visitors for generations to come.

Richard Fike

Richard Fike

Founder

Fike is the author of many historical books and articles and is considered an expert in historical medicinal bottles. The Bottle Book: A Comprehensive Guide to Historic Embossed Medicine Bottles was revised and published by Blackburn Press in 2006, originally published in 1987.

Currently Richard contributes his expertise as Museum director and historical preservationist.

Carol Harris-Fike

Carol Harris-Fike

Founder

Carol Harris-Fike joined the Museum in 2004. She is a retired public school administrator having worked in Texas and Colorado for more than 30 years as a teacher, principal, and assistant superintendent. Carol serves on the board and is the educational director of the Museum, writing grants, curricula, and training docents for the museum. She also composes much of the documentation for museum displays.