我们的故事

西部山区的博物馆理查德·ê. FIKE创办的博物馆 1997. 他是一名退休历史考古学家曾担任国家考古土地管理局均犹他州和科罗拉多州. FIKE担任两个犹他州和科罗拉多州的联邦委员会 & 历史的地方国家注册,是历史的还原专家. FIKE开始收集西部纪念品时,他 4 岁. 他在他父母的客房了他的第一博物馆岁 8. 按年龄 12, 他开始他的卡片文物目录. 这个博物馆是FIKE的一生奉献给维护西方的历史结果.

该博物馆成立于 2005 而被指定为非营利性 501(Ç)(3) 由国税局. 所有的捐款都可以免税. 文物, 房屋, 和理由已经由Fikes的捐赠 501(Ç)(3) 游客的教育和享受世代.

理查德FIKE

理查德FIKE

创办人

FIKE是许多历史书籍和文章的作者,被认为是历史上药用玻璃瓶专家. 瓶子图书: 一个全面的指南历史浮雕药瓶进行了修订和布莱克出版社出版 2006, 最初发表于 1987.

目前,理查德贡献自己的专业知识,博物馆馆长,历史保护主义者.

卡罗尔·哈里斯 -  FIKE

卡罗尔·哈里斯 - FIKE

创办人

卡罗尔·哈里斯 - FIKE加入了博物馆 2004. 她是一位退休的公立学校管理员已经在德克萨斯州和科罗拉多州的超过工作 30 年的老师, 校长, and assistant superintendent. 卡罗尔担任董事会,是博物馆的教育总监, 写作补助, 课程, 和培训导赏员为博物馆. 她还撰写多的博物馆展出的文件.

Our Story

Museum of the Mountain WestRichard E. Fike founded the Museum in 1997. He is a retired historical archaeologist having served as state archaeologist for the Bureau of Land Management in both Utah and Colorado. Fike served on committees in both Utah and Colorado for the Federal & State Register of Historic Places and is an expert in historical restoration. Fike began collecting western memorabilia when he was 4 years old. He had his first museum in his parent’s guest room at the age of 8. By age 12, he had begun his card catalog of artifacts. This Museum is the result of Fike’s lifetime dedication to preserving the history of the west.

The Museum was incorporated in 2005 and is designated as a non-profit 501(c)(3) by the Internal Revenue Service. All donations are tax deductible. The artifacts, buildings, and grounds have been being donated by the Fikes to the 501(c)(3) for the education and enjoyment of visitors for generations to come.

Richard Fike

Richard Fike

Founder

Fike is the author of many historical books and articles and is considered an expert in historical medicinal bottles. The Bottle Book: A Comprehensive Guide to Historic Embossed Medicine Bottles was revised and published by Blackburn Press in 2006, originally published in 1987.

Currently Richard contributes his expertise as Museum director and historical preservationist.

Carol Harris-Fike

Carol Harris-Fike

Founder

Carol Harris-Fike joined the Museum in 2004. She is a retired public school administrator having worked in Texas and Colorado for more than 30 years as a teacher, principal, and assistant superintendent. Carol serves on the board and is the educational director of the Museum, writing grants, curricula, and training docents for the museum. She also composes much of the documentation for museum displays.